一种具有多种不同功能的天然来源蛋白质

明胶是一种自然形成的生物材料。它提取自胶原蛋白,一种存在于动物的骨、皮中的天然蛋白质,这里的动物骨/皮一般指牛和猪。明胶自古以来就应用于食品领域。 

对高纯度、低内毒素明胶的需求正在增加

目前大多数明胶都是经过纯化的。但在当今市场上,对更高纯度水平明胶的需求正在增加。高纯度明胶意味着其内毒素水平要非常低。内毒素是一种细菌毒素,可以引起人体强烈的、有时甚至是致命的免疫反应。因此,降低内毒素水平则可提高患者的身体安全性,尤其是体内安全性。低内毒素明胶也帮助实现新的制造和研究的可能性。

纯化明胶,体内应用的首选生物材料

人体对明胶的接受度很高,因为它可以被完全代谢,并且以胶原蛋白的形式存在于人体组织中。这就是为什么制药和医疗研发人员除了已有的许多应用之外,还发现了明胶越来越多的新用途 — 包括人体和兽用产品。

X-Pure 是世界上首款也是唯一一款低内毒素的明胶系列产品

作为全球药用明胶生产的领导者,罗赛洛已经开发出目前全球市场上首款也是唯一一款低内毒素明胶系列产品:X-Pure。X-Pure 系列包含各种类别高纯化明胶,用于体内给药和医疗应用,例如止血剂、胃肠外给药制剂和再生医学。 

完全安全并且合规

  • X-Pure 女科学家

美国食品药品监督管理局将与心血管系统和淋巴系统接触的医疗制剂的内毒素限值定为 20 EU/装置(或 0.5 EU/ml)。唯一的例外是与脑脊液接触的装置,其限值被设定为 2.15 EU/装置(或 0.06 EU/ml)由于内毒素水平低于 10 EU/g,所以 X-Pure 10 HGP 能够帮助制造商生产符合美国食品药品监督管理局要求的完全安全的医用注射剂。

所有罗赛洛的 X-Pure 明胶均符合美国、欧洲和日本药典要求。 

向患者安全和研究可行性方面迈出了令人欣喜的一步

X-Pure 系列是罗赛洛专家多年研究的成果。X-Pure 进一步补充了罗赛洛全系列明胶产品,代表着在制药和医疗市场患者的安全和可行性研究方面迈出了令人欣喜的一步。

最高纯度的明胶

X-Pure 生产工艺旨在生产最高纯度的明胶。多级工艺包括在受控的洁净室条件下纯化、过滤和干燥步骤,并经过验证程序,最终产品经过测试,以确保实现高质量和安全性。

  • X-Pure 处理

专利技术

X-Pureâ P 罗赛洛的专利技术。

A protein of natural origin offering many different functionalities

Gelatin is a biomaterial designed by nature. It is extracted from collagen, a natural protein found in animal bones and skin – generally beef and pork. Gelatin has been used in food applications since ancient history. 

Demand for high-purity, low-endotoxin gelatins is rising

Most gelatins nowadays are purified. But on today’s markets, demand for higher purity levels is increasing. High purity, in gelatin, means low-endotoxin levels. Endotoxins are bacterial toxins that can cause strong, sometimes fatal, immune response in humans. Reduced endotoxin levels, therefore, increase the physical safety of patients, especially in-body. Low-endotoxin gelatins also create new manufacturing and research possibilities.

Purified gelatin, the biomaterial of choice for in-body applications

The body has a high acceptance for gelatin, as it can be fully metabolized and is naturally present in human tissue in the form of collagen. This explains why pharma and medical developers are finding more and more new uses for gelatin – both human and veterinary – in addition to the many applications already in existence.

X-Pure, an extensive range of low-endotoxin gelatins

As the world leader in the production of pharmaceutical gelatins, Rousselot has developed the X-Pure range consisting of a comprehensive assortment of highly purified gelatins for in-body pharmaceutical and medical applications, such as hemostatics, parenteral formulations and regenerative medicine. 

Totally safe and compliant

  • X-Pure woman scientist

The US FDA has placed the endotoxin limit for medical devices in contact with the cardiovascular system and lymphatic system at 20 EU/device (or 0.5 EU/ml). The only exceptions are devices that are in contact with cerebrospinal fluid, for which the limit has been set at 2.15 EU/device (or 0.06 EU/ml). With an endotoxin level below 10 EU/g, X-Pure 10 HGP for example enables manufacturers to create totally safe medical injectables that comply with FDA requirements.

All Rousselot X-Pure gelatins comply with the US, European and Japanese pharmacopeia. 

An exciting step forward in patient safety and research possibilities

The X-Pure range is the result of years of research by Rousselot experts. Further complementing Rousselot's comprehensive range of gelatin products, X-Pure represents an exciting step forward in patient safety and research possibilities on the pharma and medical markets.

Gelatins of the highest possible purity

The X-Pure manufacturing process is designed to produce gelatins of the highest purity. The multistage process includes purification, filtering and drying steps, performed under controlled clean room conditions and through a validated process. The end product is tested to ensure maximum quality and safety.

  • X-Pure process

A patented technology

X-Pure® P is a proprietary technology of Rousselot.